Board Members

Board Chair 
Mr. Kurt R. Kondas
President /CEO Universal Air & Gas Products Corporation
Executive Director
Kodi Fleming
(non-voting member)


Sitting Members

Ms. Cyndi Tymoff
Community Volunteer
Dr. Winston Odom
President / CEO KA Education Consultants, LLC
Dr. Kimberly Bovee
Director of Planning & Accountability Tidewater Community College
Dr. Deran Whitney
Superintendent Suffolk Public Schools
Dr. Marie Shepherd
Portsmouth Public Schools
Ret. Judge Winship Tower
Virginia Beach Juvenile and Domestic Relations district Court
Dr. Jeffrey Boyd
Provost of Tidewater Community College, Norfolk Campus
Ms. Courtney Buzzell
Owner of Proximo Marketing Strategies LLC
Mr. Mark Carter
Senior Vice President Performance Testing Delivery Manager at Bank of America
Mrs. Cathie Vick
Chief Public Affairs Officer, Port of Virginia
Mr. Neil Chakravarty
Chief Audit Executive at PRA Group
Ms. Deborah Cassidy
Global Chief Information Officer at PRA Group
Mr. Travis Ames
Vice President at First Financial Group