About Communities In Schools of Hampton Roads

Communities In Schools of Hampton Roads (CISofHR) is a leading dropout prevention organization that operates in 30 schools across 7 cities in Hampton Roads.
Our organization connects students and families with community resources tailored to local needs through a dedicated school-based site coordinator. Utilizing the Communities In Schools Integrated Student Supports Model, a CISofHR school-based site coordinator, identifies underserved students, assesses school and student needs, and establishes partnerships with community allies. These partnerships offer tailored supports to both schools and students, ultimately leading to increased graduation rates and decreased dropout rates.

EXECUTIVE STAFF

Dr. Hope R. Sinclair

Executive Director
757 580 7966 | sinclairh@cisofva.org

Anne Wilber

Development Director
757 650 7819 | awilber@cisofhamptonroads.org

Doris Cobb

Development Coordinator
757 535 5327 | development@cisofhamptonroads.org

Renata Sinclair, M.B.A.

Marketing Coordinator
757 537 3104 | marketing@cisofhamptonroads.org

Asiya Brown

Administrative Assistant
757 334 2315 | info@cisofhamptonroads.org

PROGRAM STAFF

Joseph Jones

Program Director (Norfolk & Virginia Beach)
757 383 1275 | jjones@cisofhamptonroads.org

Malcolm Jones, M.P.A.

Program Director (Chesapeake, Portsmouth & Suffolk)
757 230 8695 | mjones@cisofhamptonroads.org

Theus Dixon

Program Director (Peninsula)
757 393 8679 | tdixon@cisofhamptonroads.org

Site Coordinators

CHESAPEAKE PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Myeika Jones

Oscar F. Smith Middle School
mjones2@cisofhamptonroads.org

HAMPTON CITY SCHOOLS

Teshaira Lee

Aberdeen Elementary
aberdeen@cisofhamptonroads.org

LaToya Warren

Lindsay Middle
lindsay@cisofhamptonroads.org

Tanner Meeks

Hampton High
tmeeks@cisofhamptonroads.org

NEWPORT NEWS PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Adele Ruffin

Katherine Johnson Elementary
kjohnson@cisofhamptonroads.org

Terrian Brown

Passage Middle
passage@cisofhamptonroads.org

Jessi Brown

Denbigh High
denbigh@cisofhamptonroads.org

NORFOLK PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Vanessa Ashford

Suburban Park Elementary
vashford@cisofhamptonroads.org

Jennifer Elion

Ruffner Academy
ruffner@cisofhamptonroads.org

Adwoa ​Ankomah-Asiedu

Booker T. Washington High
aasiedu@cisofhamptonroads.org

PORTSMOUTH PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Laeshay Ayers

Brighton Elementary
layers@cisofhamptonroads.org

Victoria Skeeter

Cradock Elementary
cradock@cisofhamptonroads.org

Corey Bolton

Douglass Park Elementary
cbolton@cisofhamptonroads.org

Janae Boone

Simonsdale Elementary
simonsdale@cisofhamptonroads.org

Nicole Conway

Victory Elementary
victory@cisofhamptonroads.org

Deonna Doran

Cradock Middle
ddoran@cisofhamptonroads.org

Tiffany Ivey

William E. Waters Middle
tivey@cisofhamptonroads.org

Destani Woods

I.C. Norcom High
norcom@cisofhamptonroads.org

Eugene Johnson

Manor High
manor@cisofhamptonroads.org

Junior & Senior Success Coordinator

Summer Ames

I.C. Norcom High & Manor High
success@cisofhamptonroads.org

SUFFOLK CITY SCHOOLS

Sierra Parker

Elephant’s Fork Elementary
efe@cisofhamptonroads.org

Phillip Coleman

Hillpoint Elementary
pcoleman@cisofhamptonroads.org

Jenniya Scott

Mack Benn Jr. Elementary
jscott@cisofhamptonroads.org

Sydney Ferrer

King’s Fork Middle
sferrer@cisofhamptonroads.org

Waikiki Frazier

King’s Fork High
kfhs@cisofhamptonroads.org

VIRGINIA BEACH CITY SCHOOLS

Arianna Pereras

Bettie F. Williams Elementary
apereras@cisofhamptonroads.org

Reginald McCoy

Newtown Elementary
newtown@cisofhamptonroads.org

Ebony Lige

Bayside 6th Grade Campus
b6@cisofhamptonroads.org

Hallie Baumgardner

Bayside Middle
hbaumgardner@cisofhamptonroads.org

Jana’ Green

Larkspur Middle
larkspur@cisofhamptonroads.org

David Clanton

Bayside High
baysidehigh@cisofhamptonroads.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mrs. Alison Johnson

Board Chair
Business & Marketing Consultant | AJ Consulting

Dr. Johnny Garcia

Board Vice-Chair
CEO | SimIs, Inc.

Mrs. Joy Morbia

Board Secretary
Virginia Plastic Surgery

Mrs. Olivia Thomas

Board Treasurer
Sales Service Supervisor | GEICO

Mrs. Wendy Hosick

Past Board Chair
Director of External Affairs (Ret.) | Communities In Schools

Mr. Kurt R. Kondas

Past Board Chair
President / CEO | Universal Air & Gas Products Corp.

Dr. Tekita C. Blackwell

Board Member
Founder | C.L.A.S.S. Culture

Mrs. Lakeisha Carey

Board Member
Executive Director | REECH Foundation

Mrs. Erin Colston

Board Member
Director | The Children’s Museum of Virginia

Dr. Sammie L. Logan III

Board Member
Pastor | New Hope Baptist Church

Dr. Marcia Conston

Board Member
President | Tidewater Community College (TCC)

Mr. Mark Carter

Board Member
Sr. VP Performance Testing Delivery Manger | Bank of America

Mr. Thomas Cross

Board Member
Director of State and Local Government Affairs |
The Port of Virginia

Dr. Jane Elyce Glasgow

Board Member
Executive Director of Minus 9 to 5 | Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at EVMS

Dr. Antipas Harris

Board Member
President | The Urban Renewal Center

Mr. George Freeman, III

Board Member
Owner | Icely & Friends

Mr. Justin W. Sorensen

Board Member
Partner | Edward Jones Investments

Dr. Jahkari “JT” Taylor

Board Member
President & CEO | Purpose Pushers LLC

Mr. Rashard Wright

Board Member
Chief People Officer | Urban Learning Leadership Institute

STRONGER TOGETHER

At Communities In Schools of Hampton Roads, we value community partnerships as they enable reaching those in need, expanding reach, bridging the gap between
resources and community needs, and making a positive impact. We are thankful for all of our community partners’ support.

Check out our Annual Report for a complete list of our partners and donors.

annual report

Our Funders

Our Partners

A Few Good Mentors Inc.
Atco Transport
Bayport Credit Union
Beta Lamada Boule’: Boule’ Scholars Program
Beth Hester Media Group
Blakely Weaver
Bracha Salon
Buffalo Family
Calvary Revival- VB Campus
Chesapeake Convention Center
Chick Fil A (multiple Franchise operators)
Cinema Café
Daymaker
DeVoted Hands Healthcare, LLC
DVC Entertainment LLC
Edmarc
Elite Gaming
Enterprise
Enviro Mechanical Sales
Fiedler Aviation

Food Bank Southeast Virginia
ForKids
Future Focus
Hampton Roads Urban League
IncuHub
JEMS
Jimmy Johns
Kenneth Dorsey Foundation
Kind Cotton
Kora Analysis, LLC
Lindsay Brothers
Marco’s pizza
Mending Wellness
Next Gen Pathways
Next Generation Home Care
Next Steps to Success
No Kid Hungry
Norfolk Rotary Club
Operation Smile
Portsmouth Service League
Quality 1st
Rack Room Shoes

REACH, Inc.
REECH Foundation
Ross
School Steam
Seven Summits
Shine Girls
Spark Non-Profit
Sprout Technologies
TACA-African Dance
Teens with a Purpose
The Mount Virginia Beach
Tidewater Friends of Foster Care
TOPS
Tyrell Flowers and Herman Smalls Holding Inc.
Urban Renewal Center
VA Cooperative Extension
Va Repair Inc.
VIP Barbershop
Virginia Opera House
Wegman’s
Youth Earn & Learn

© 2024 Communities in Schools of Hampton Roads